Log in
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image
About us

PlaystoSee.com
Registered charity no 1151193

Follow Playstosee.com on Facebook

PlaystoSee.com provides a unique international platform for reviews, interviews and features about the performing arts in countries all around the world.

There are many websites spotlighting leading theatres in world-famous cities. However, exciting and cutting-edge theatrical performances in less well-known locations get very little exposure on the Internet. PlaystoSee.com fills that gap, offering an inside view of the performing arts in countries and cities everywhere.
 
We look to schools and universities for aspiring theatre critics and reviewers, and to English-speaking teachers and professors to act as facilitators.

Our aspirations for this new website are shared by a team of internationally renowned scholars and reviewers.


We are recruiting reviewers and facilitators to expand the reach of our coverage of the performing arts.

Interested Facilitators and reviewers, from any country are invited to contact us at info@playstosee.com


Steering Group members:

Rivka Jacobson
Founder & Director 
Lawyer, teacher and theatre critic
rivka@playstosee.com

Michael Billington
Trustee
Author and Arts critic 
Authorised biographer of playwright Harold Pinter
Drama critic of The Guardian  

Michael Hattaway
Trustee
Emeritus Professor of English Literature, University of Sheffield
Professor of English, New York University in London
michael@playstosee.com

Nirmalya Kumar 
Trustee      
Professor of Marketing, Director of The Centre for Marketing
Co-Director for the Aditya V. Birla India Centre
London Business School
nirmalya@playstosee.com

Richard McKee
Trustee
Senior Asylum and Immigration Tribunal Judge
richard@playstosee.com

Stephen Tabachnick
Trustee
Professor of English, University of Memphis
stephen@playstosee.com

René Weis
Professor of English
University College London
rene@playstosee.com

Suseela Yesudian-Storfjell   
London Business School
suseela@playstosee.com

Jonathan N Tubb
Trustee
British Museum: Middle East Department.
Keeper
Ancient Levant (Syria, Palestine, Israel, Lebanon, Jordan)
Phoenician and Punic archaeology throughout the Mediterranean

jonathan@playstosee.com

 

Facilitators:

BRISTOL
 
Emily Derbyshire

Postgraduate Research Student in English at the University of Bristol

Freelance tutor, copy-editor and writer

 

OXFORDSHIRE & BUCKINGHAMSHIRE

Lucy Ashe 

BA in English Literature at St Hugh's college, Oxford.

English teacher at Stowe school (PGCE with QTS)

Head of Dance and Choreography at Stowe school

 

SHEFFIELD

Dr Carmen Szabo

Lecturer in Theatre
University of Sheffield

c.szabo@sheffield.ac.uk  

 

CARDIFF

Irene Morra
Senior Lecturer
University of Cardiff

Email: MorraI@cf.ac.uk

Project managers:

Toronto (Canada)  - Aparna Halpe

 North England (Newcastle, Leeds, York, Durham, Shefield etc), please contact:

Czech Republic, please contact:

In Ireland please contact:

Laura Noonan info@playstosee.com

© 2011 ARV Tech